ISO 45001: Occupational Health & Safety

The (OHSAS) specification gives clearer direction to an occupational health and safety management system. OHSAS 18001:2007 is an audit / certification specification, not a legislative requirement or a guide to implementation. It should be noted that OHSAS 18001:2007 does not state specific performance criteria, or give detailed specifications for the design of a management system. Instead, the system is geared towards reducing and preventing accidents and accident-related loss of lives, resources, and time. OHSAS 18001:2007 has been developed to be compatible with the ISO 9001 (Quality) and ISO 14001 (Environmental) management systems standards. It is its hope that any organization that implements OHSAS 18001:2007 can easily integrate it with other quality, environmental or occupational health and safety management systems.

Main Areas covered in this standard by QMS.9000

  • Policy and commitment
  • Hazard Identification
  • Risk Assessment
  • Risk Controls
  • Legal Requirements
  • Objectives and Management Programs
  • Documentation and Records
  • Operational Controls
  • Emergency Readiness
  • Accident and Incident investigation
  • Corrective and Preventive Action
  • Audit and Review


Factories belonging to such sectors Textile Sector, Industrial Sector, Pharmaceutical Sector, Chemical Sector, Steel Sector, Oil and Gas Sector, Banks, Educational Institutes etc

Related Trainings

  1. Introduction to OHSAS requirements with applicable legal & regulatory requirements (1 Day)
Close Menu